January is a time of special recognition for school board members....

January 2016 is School Board Recognition Month—a great time to focus on the crucial role they play in the Vilonia School District as well as the community.

There are 1,400 Arkansas school board members serving the children in school districts across Arkansas. Their actions and decisions affect the present and future lives of many children. The Vilonia School District is overseen by seven including President Randy Sanders, Jacob Turner, Scott Newell, Mark Samuelson, Martin McKissack, Tim Nolan and Steve McMillan.

Dr. David Stephens recognized the board at the January meeting touting their praises.