Candidates for chamber awards announced

Awards will be presented at the Vilonia Area Chamber of Commerce banquet to be held at 6:30 p.m., Feb. 18, at Friendship Baptist Church.

The following students and staff have been nominated and the announcement will be made that night regarding the title holder.

School Employee of the year:

Ed Sellers

Sandy Ragland

Phillip Nichols

Liz Kelley

Cindy Lee

Terina Goodwin Atkins

Youth of the Year:

Maddison Hammonds

Lauryn Kimbrell

Alli Bonnema

Jeremiah Lawrence

Rebecca McKinney

--This is not a school sanctioned event but one that students and staff may be interested in attending.