VHS counselor's office provides information on potential scholarship

  1. Arkansas Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation

    1. What is ARK-LSAMP

      1. The National Science Foundation (NSF) awards HBCU/UP grants to increase the number of minority students in Science, Technology, Engineering, and MAthematics (STEM) areas.  The ARK-LSAMP is a collaborative alliance to eight Arkansas institutions, which has a goal of increasing the pool of baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral degree graduates in STEM disciplines in Arkansas’ workforce.

      2. Elibibiliy:

        1. High School GPA of 3.0 or higher

        2. Composite ACT score of 19 or above

        3. Complete ALL application requirements and forms

        4. Declare a STEM major at one of the Alliance Institutions

          1. U of A at Pine Bluff

          2. A-State

          3. Philander Smith College

          4. Phillips Community College of UofA

          5. Pulaski Tech College

          6. Southeast Arkansas College

          7. U of A, Fayetteville

          8. UALR

          9. UCA

      3. Deadline: February 1, 2017

      4. Go by the VHS counselor’s office for more information
Linda HicksVHS